{
 "id": "m-b51088f68f",
 "slug": "salisbury-rowan-mall",
 "type": "mall",
 "name": "Rowan Mall",
 "aka": [],
 "city": "Salisbury",
 "county": "Rowan County",
 "state": "NC",
 "country": "US",
 "census_division": 5,
 "lat": 35.6543,
 "lon": -80.4602,
 "geocode_method": null,
 "address": null,
 "metro": null,
 "original_use": "mall",
 "year_opened": 1967,
 "year_closed": null,
 "acres": null,
 "gla_sqft": null,
 "stores_peak": null,
 "levels": null,
 "original_developer": "Rowan Mall Shopping Center Inc.",
 "original_architect": null,
 "before_notes": "Wikipedia categories: Demolished shopping malls in the United States",
 "strategy": [
  "redevelop"
 ],
 "new_use": [
  "retail"
 ],
 "share_retrofit": null,
 "status": "demolished",
 "year_retrofit": null,
 "developer": null,
 "architect": null,
 "after_notes": "Innes Street Market",
 "narrative": "Rowan Mall was a shopping mall in Salisbury, North Carolina, United States. It was anchored by Roses. It opened in 1967, closed in 1995, and was demolished in 1996.",
 "narrative_license": "CC BY-SA 4.0",
 "narrative_source": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
 "zoning_change": null,
 "public_subsidy": null,
 "entitlement_year": null,
 "planning_notes": null,
 "wikidata_qid": "Q123027314",
 "wikipedia": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
 "osm_id": null,
 "verified": "draft",
 "verified_by": null,
 "last_verified": null,
 "last_updated": "2026-10-18",
 "created": "2026-10-18",
 "contributor_name": null,
 "contributor_org": null,
 "contributor_link": null,
 "international": 0,
 "county_fips": "37159",
 "opp_score": 35.0,
 "opp_reasons": [
  "closed or demolished site (sourced)",
  "county grew 6.4% 2018\u201323"
 ],
 "for_sale": 0,
 "distressed": 0,
 "deep": {},
 "elements": [
  {
   "slug": "era-opened-1960s",
   "name": "Opened 1960s",
   "grp": "era",
   "evidence": "1967",
   "origin": "extraction"
  },
  {
   "slug": "web-social-facebook",
   "name": "On Facebook",
   "grp": "finance",
   "evidence": "https://www.facebook.com/765497826845056",
   "origin": "overture"
  },
  {
   "slug": "place-15-minute",
   "name": "15-minute neighbourhood (5+ of 6 daily needs within 800 m)",
   "grp": "place",
   "evidence": "5/6",
   "origin": "openstreetmap"
  },
  {
   "slug": "place-high-traffic",
   "name": "30,000+ vehicles a day on an adjacent road",
   "grp": "place",
   "evidence": "86,501 on I-85",
   "origin": "fhwa-hpms"
  },
  {
   "slug": "place-grocery-800m",
   "name": "Grocery within 800 m",
   "grp": "place",
   "evidence": "7 stores",
   "origin": "openstreetmap"
  },
  {
   "slug": "place-hazard-inland-flooding",
   "name": "High inland flooding risk",
   "grp": "place",
   "evidence": "Relatively High",
   "origin": "fema-nri"
  },
  {
   "slug": "place-high-vulnerability",
   "name": "High social vulnerability tract (SVI \u2265 0.75)",
   "grp": "place",
   "evidence": "0.91",
   "origin": "cdc-svi"
  },
  {
   "slug": "place-hazard-tornado",
   "name": "High tornado risk",
   "grp": "place",
   "evidence": "Relatively High",
   "origin": "fema-nri"
  },
  {
   "slug": "place-freeway-frontage",
   "name": "Interstate or freeway within 600 m",
   "grp": "place",
   "evidence": "I-85",
   "origin": "fhwa-hpms"
  },
  {
   "slug": "place-opportunity-zone",
   "name": "Opportunity Zone",
   "grp": "place",
   "evidence": "37159050202",
   "origin": "hud-oz"
  },
  {
   "slug": "place-prices-doubled",
   "name": "Tract house prices doubled in 10 years",
   "grp": "place",
   "evidence": "+113%",
   "origin": "fhfa"
  },
  {
   "slug": "place-income-rising",
   "name": "Tract income up 60%+ since 2013",
   "grp": "place",
   "evidence": "+85%",
   "origin": "census-acs"
  },
  {
   "slug": "place-pop-boom-tract",
   "name": "Tract population up 25%+ since 2013",
   "grp": "place",
   "evidence": "+28%",
   "origin": "census-acs"
  },
  {
   "slug": "strategy-redevelop",
   "name": "Redeveloped",
   "grp": "strategy",
   "evidence": "Innes Street Market",
   "origin": "extraction"
  },
  {
   "slug": "use-retail",
   "name": "Retail (continued)",
   "grp": "use",
   "evidence": "new_use field",
   "origin": "extraction"
  }
 ],
 "sources": [
  {
   "id": 5337,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Quoted support for year_opened",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "Rowan Mall opened its doors... on October 25, 1967.",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5338,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Quoted support for original_developer",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "Mall developer Rowan Mall Shopping Center Inc. was based out of Columbia, South Carolina.",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5339,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Quoted support for after_notes",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "Innes Street Market",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5340,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Quoted support for status",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "demolished in 1996 for the Innes Street Market, a 400,000 square foot power center.",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5341,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Quoted support for strategy",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "demolished in 1996 for the Innes Street Market, a 400,000 square foot power center.",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5342,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Timeline",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "Rowan Mall opened its doors... on October 25, 1967.",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5343,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Timeline",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "Management duties... transferred in June 1969 to Headen Realty Co.",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5344,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Timeline",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "The mall would sell to a group of 5 Businessmen... for a price of more than $1.7 million.",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5345,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Timeline",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "The mall would sell to I. R. E Real Estate Fund Ltd., based out of Florida, for an estimated $2.2 million.",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5346,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Timeline",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "On November 19, 1985, the then famous Budweiser Clydesdales made a display at the Rowan Mall.",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5347,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Timeline",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "On January 25, 1989, Winn-Dixie at Rowan Mall would close.",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5348,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Timeline",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "On March 29, 1994... nothing was actually stolen...",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5349,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Timeline",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "The final blow... would conclude in roughly 2 to 3 months.",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 5350,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Timeline",
   "publisher": null,
   "date": null,
   "quote": "by April 1996, it was being demolished for the Innes Street Market",
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": null,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 718,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "title": "Wikipedia: Rowan Mall",
   "publisher": "Wikipedia",
   "date": "2025-07-10",
   "quote": null,
   "kind": "wikipedia",
   "license": "CC BY-SA 4.0",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  }
 ],
 "parties": [
  {
   "name": "Rowan Mall Shopping Center Inc.",
   "kind": "owner",
   "role": "owner (from text)",
   "year_from": 1967,
   "year_to": 1969
  },
  {
   "name": "Headen Realty Co.",
   "kind": "owner",
   "role": "owner (from text)",
   "year_from": 1969,
   "year_to": 1976
  },
  {
   "name": "5 Businessmen",
   "kind": "owner",
   "role": "owner (from text)",
   "year_from": 1976,
   "year_to": 1981
  },
  {
   "name": "I. R. E Real Estate Fund Ltd.",
   "kind": "owner",
   "role": "owner (from text)",
   "year_from": 1981,
   "year_to": 1996
  }
 ],
 "events": [
  {
   "id": 3098,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "date": null,
   "year": 1967,
   "kind": "note",
   "detail": "opened",
   "share": null,
   "source_id": 5342,
   "verified": "draft"
  },
  {
   "id": 3099,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "date": null,
   "year": 1969,
   "kind": "note",
   "detail": "management transfer",
   "share": null,
   "source_id": 5343,
   "verified": "draft"
  },
  {
   "id": 3100,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "date": null,
   "year": 1976,
   "kind": "note",
   "detail": "sale",
   "share": null,
   "source_id": 5344,
   "verified": "draft"
  },
  {
   "id": 3101,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "date": null,
   "year": 1981,
   "kind": "note",
   "detail": "sale",
   "share": null,
   "source_id": 5345,
   "verified": "draft"
  },
  {
   "id": 3102,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "date": null,
   "year": 1985,
   "kind": "note",
   "detail": "event",
   "share": null,
   "source_id": 5346,
   "verified": "draft"
  },
  {
   "id": 3103,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "date": null,
   "year": 1989,
   "kind": "note",
   "detail": "closure",
   "share": null,
   "source_id": 5347,
   "verified": "draft"
  },
  {
   "id": 3104,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "date": null,
   "year": 1994,
   "kind": "note",
   "detail": "incident",
   "share": null,
   "source_id": 5348,
   "verified": "draft"
  },
  {
   "id": 3105,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "date": null,
   "year": 1995,
   "kind": "note",
   "detail": "closure",
   "share": null,
   "source_id": 5349,
   "verified": "draft"
  },
  {
   "id": 3106,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "date": null,
   "year": 1996,
   "kind": "note",
   "detail": "demolition",
   "share": null,
   "source_id": 5350,
   "verified": "draft"
  }
 ],
 "gallery": [],
 "anchors": [
  {
   "name": "Roses",
   "wikipedia": null,
   "category": "anchor (Esri 2014 layer)"
  },
  {
   "name": "Winn Dixie",
   "wikipedia": null,
   "category": "named in text"
  },
  {
   "name": "Eckerd Drug",
   "wikipedia": null,
   "category": "named in text"
  }
 ],
 "deals": [
  {
   "id": 252,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "kind": "sale",
   "date": null,
   "year": 1981,
   "price": 2200000.0,
   "price_per_acre": null,
   "price_per_sqft": null,
   "acres": null,
   "sqft": null,
   "buyer": "I. R. E Real Estate Fund Ltd.",
   "seller": "5 Businessmen",
   "broker": null,
   "lender": null,
   "loan_amount": null,
   "loan_maturity": null,
   "loan_status": null,
   "asking_price": null,
   "listing_url": null,
   "status": null,
   "notes": "scope: property",
   "source_url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "source_title": "Wikipedia",
   "source_date": null,
   "quote": "The mall would sell to I. R. E Real Estate Fund Ltd., based out of Florida, for an estimated $2.2 million.",
   "verified": "draft",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  {
   "id": 251,
   "site_id": "m-b51088f68f",
   "kind": "sale",
   "date": null,
   "year": 1976,
   "price": 1700000.0,
   "price_per_acre": null,
   "price_per_sqft": null,
   "acres": null,
   "sqft": null,
   "buyer": "5 Businessmen",
   "seller": "Headen Realty Co.",
   "broker": null,
   "lender": null,
   "loan_amount": null,
   "loan_maturity": null,
   "loan_status": null,
   "asking_price": null,
   "listing_url": null,
   "status": null,
   "notes": "scope: property",
   "source_url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rowan_Mall",
   "source_title": "Wikipedia",
   "source_date": null,
   "quote": "The mall would sell to a group of 5 Businessmen... for a price of more than $1.7 million.",
   "verified": "draft",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  }
 ],
 "owner_of_record": null,
 "ctx": {
  "assessment": {
   "what_happened": "Rowan Mall opened in 1967 as a shopping center anchored by Roses, underwent several ownership changes through 1996, closed in 1995, and was demolished in 1996; the site is now noted as Innes Street Market.",
   "why": "not stated in the record",
   "where_it_stands": "The mall is demolished; the last owner listed in the record is I. R. E Real Estate Fund Ltd. (1981\u20111996) and no current owner is specified.",
   "for_a_planner": [
    "Precedent: repeated ownership turnover observed in the record",
    "Policy tools: none mentioned in the record",
    "Open questions: what zoning applies to the site now",
    "Open questions: whether any reuse or redevelopment plans exist"
   ],
   "for_a_developer": [
    "Site size: not stated in the record",
    "Control: last known owner I. R. E Real Estate Fund Ltd.",
    "Entitlement stage: not stated in the record",
    "Context constraints (flood, transit, environment): not stated in the record"
   ],
   "risks_and_unknowns": [
    "Reason for closure and demolition is not stated",
    "Current owner or controlling entity after 1996 is unknown",
    "Site dimensions and parcel layout are missing",
    "Zoning, land\u2011use, and entitlement status are not provided",
    "Environmental, flood\u2011plain, and transit access data are absent",
    "Market signals from surrounding tract data are not included",
    "Verification status is 'draft', indicating the record may still be reviewed"
   ],
   "data_quality": "partial",
   "one_line": "Rowan Mall opened 1967 in Salisbury, changed owners multiple times, closed 1995, demolished 1996; site now noted as Innes Street Market.",
   "model": "nvidia/nemotron-3-super-120b-a12b",
   "machine": "NVIDIA API via Hermes CT",
   "record_sha1": "0737c634d199"
  },
  "cluster": {
   "within_10km": [
    {
     "id": "m-5c27939e62",
     "name": "Salisbury Mall",
     "city": "Salisbury",
     "status": "unknown",
     "km": 6.5
    }
   ],
   "count_10km": 1,
   "count_25km": 1
  },
  "elevation": {
   "elevation_ft": 738.2,
   "resolution": 1,
   "source": "USGS EPQS (3DEP)",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-20"
  },
  "env": {
   "count": 6,
   "facilities": [
    {
     "name": "AMOCO OIL SS#833",
     "programs": " ",
     "site_type": "",
     "flags": "",
     "brownfield": false
    },
    {
     "name": "CIRCLE K#2705115",
     "programs": " ",
     "site_type": "42193",
     "flags": "",
     "brownfield": false
    },
    {
     "name": "LOWE'S OF SALISBURY, NC #495",
     "programs": " ",
     "site_type": "444110",
     "flags": "",
     "brownfield": false
    },
    {
     "name": "NATIONAL TIRE & BATTERY #6152",
     "programs": " ",
     "site_type": "811111",
     "flags": "",
     "brownfield": false
    },
    {
     "name": "SALLY BEAUTY SUPPLY #2742",
     "programs": " ",
     "site_type": "446120",
     "flags": "",
     "brownfield": false
    },
    {
     "name": "WALGREENS #10133",
     "programs": " ",
     "site_type": "456110",
     "flags": "",
     "brownfield": false
    }
   ],
   "brownfield": false,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "fifteen": {
   "grocery": 7,
   "schools": 0,
   "parks": 3,
   "health": 2,
   "civic": 2,
   "food_drink": 25,
   "cycleway_ways": 1,
   "sidewalk_ways": 90,
   "residential_buildings": 49,
   "categories_present": 5,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "flood": {
   "zone": "X",
   "subtype": "AREA OF MINIMAL FLOOD HAZARD",
   "sfha": "F",
   "bfe": -9999.0,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "food_access": {
   "tract10": "37159050202",
   "urban": 1,
   "lila_1_10": 1,
   "low_access_1mi": 1,
   "lapop1share": 24.7060204165853,
   "poverty_rate": 29.3882447021192,
   "median_family_income": 42000.0,
   "snap_households": 580.0,
   "pop2010": 4291.0,
   "source": "USDA ERS Food Access Research Atlas 2019 (ArcGIS copy)",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-20"
  },
  "housing_market": {
   "zhvi": {
    "latest": 275856,
    "month": "2026-09",
    "change_1y": 0.0,
    "change_5y": 0.224
   },
   "zori": {
    "latest": 1434,
    "month": "2026-09",
    "change_1y": 0.046,
    "change_5y": 0.347
   },
   "county_fips": "37159",
   "source": "Zillow Research (ZHVI, ZORI)"
  },
  "hpi": {
   "year": 2025,
   "index": 296.2,
   "change_1y": -0.05,
   "change_5y": 0.558,
   "change_10y": 1.13,
   "base": "2000=100 (FHFA annual tract index, all-transactions)",
   "tract": "37159050202",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-20"
  },
  "jobs_lodes": {
   "tract20": "37159050202",
   "jobs": 5594,
   "retail_jobs": 1334,
   "food_accommodation_jobs": 1018,
   "year": 2022,
   "source": "Census LEHD LODES8 WAC 2022 (all jobs, primary and secondary), blocks summed to the 2020 tract",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-20"
  },
  "lihtc": {
   "count_1km": 0,
   "units_1km": 0,
   "li_units_1km": 0,
   "projects": [],
   "retrieved": "2026-10-16"
  },
  "listings": {
   "zip": "28146",
   "month": "202609",
   "median_listing_price": 359700,
   "median_listing_price_yy": -0.0968,
   "active_listing_count": 131,
   "median_days_on_market": 67,
   "price_reduced_share": 0.2184,
   "pending_ratio": 0.4253,
   "source": "Realtor.com Research, inventory core metrics by ZIP (ZCTA at the site point)",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-20"
  },
  "nrhp": {
   "count": 0,
   "places": [],
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "nri": {
   "tract": "37159050202",
   "risk_score": 81.6,
   "risk_rating": "Relatively Moderate",
   "eal_score": 73.0,
   "eal_rating": "Relatively Moderate",
   "expected_annual_loss_usd": 2115046,
   "social_vulnerability": "Relatively High",
   "community_resilience": "Relatively Low",
   "hazards": {
    "hurricane": "Relatively Low",
    "tornado": "Relatively High",
    "inland flooding": "Relatively High",
    "heat wave": "Relatively Low",
    "wildfire": "Very Low",
    "earthquake": "Relatively Moderate",
    "hail": "Relatively Low",
    "strong wind": "Relatively Moderate",
    "winter weather": "Relatively Moderate",
    "landslide": "Very Low",
    "ice storm": "Relatively High",
    "cold wave": "Relatively High",
    "lightning": "Relatively Moderate"
   },
   "high_hazards": [
    "tornado",
    "inland flooding",
    "ice storm",
    "cold wave"
   ],
   "retrieved": "2026-10-16"
  },
  "opportunity": {
   "tract10": "37159050202",
   "kfr_p25": 0.3291,
   "jail_p25": 0.045,
   "kids_count": 762.8463,
   "commuting_zone": "Charlotte",
   "vintage": "children born 1978-83, outcomes measured 2014-15",
   "source": "Opportunity Insights, Opportunity Atlas (Chetty, Friedman, Hendren, Jones, Porter 2018)",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-20"
  },
  "overture": {
   "candidates": 268,
   "place": {
    "id": "e61f6bc5-33a4-40ac-ac3b-64fd0a2fbd4b",
    "name": "Roses Dept Store,Salisbury,nc from 1978-1981+/-? in the Old Rowan Mall",
    "category": "shopping",
    "operating_status": null,
    "websites": null,
    "socials": [
     "https://www.facebook.com/765497826845056"
    ],
    "phones": null,
    "emails": null,
    "address": {
     "freeform": "Lowe's, 207 Faith Rd",
     "locality": "Salisbury",
     "region": "NC",
     "postcode": "28146-7005"
    },
    "brand_wikidata": null,
    "confidence": 0.34562164545059204,
    "lat": 35.653801,
    "lon": -80.4602127,
    "providers": [
     "Overture",
     "meta"
    ],
    "km": 0.06,
    "match_score": 6,
    "explore": "https://explore.overturemaps.org/?feature=places.place.e61f6bc5-33a4-40ac-ac3b-64fd0a2fbd4b#17/35.65380/-80.46021"
   },
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15",
   "building": {
    "id": "6fd71837-db0b-4822-8a2a-dcf1a94233cd",
    "area_m2": 11779,
    "height_m": null,
    "levels": null,
    "class": null,
    "names": "Lowe's",
    "contains_point": true,
    "km": 0.05,
    "explore": "https://explore.overturemaps.org/?feature=buildings.building.6fd71837-db0b-4822-8a2a-dcf1a94233cd#17/35.65430/-80.46020"
   },
   "large_buildings_nearby": 2,
   "buildings_done": true
  },
  "oz": {
   "opportunity_zone": true,
   "tract": "37159050202",
   "rural": "N",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "pageviews": {
   "article": "Rowan_Mall",
   "months": 37,
   "total": 1904,
   "last_12m": 569,
   "prior_12m": 694,
   "trend": -0.18,
   "peak_month": "202504",
   "peak_views": 75,
   "series": [
    [
     "202310",
     68
    ],
    [
     "202311",
     33
    ],
    [
     "202312",
     49
    ],
    [
     "202401",
     67
    ],
    [
     "202402",
     49
    ],
    [
     "202403",
     34
    ],
    [
     "202404",
     58
    ],
    [
     "202405",
     62
    ],
    [
     "202406",
     52
    ],
    [
     "202407",
     52
    ],
    [
     "202408",
     35
    ],
    [
     "202409",
     43
    ],
    [
     "202410",
     39
    ],
    [
     "202411",
     45
    ],
    [
     "202412",
     54
    ],
    [
     "202501",
     64
    ],
    [
     "202502",
     54
    ],
    [
     "202503",
     72
    ],
    [
     "202504",
     75
    ],
    [
     "202505",
     35
    ],
    [
     "202506",
     51
    ],
    [
     "202507",
     68
    ],
    [
     "202508",
     49
    ],
    [
     "202509",
     67
    ],
    [
     "202510",
     60
    ],
    [
     "202511",
     53
    ],
    [
     "202512",
     44
    ],
    [
     "202601",
     69
    ],
    [
     "202602",
     48
    ],
    [
     "202603",
     57
    ],
    [
     "202604",
     54
    ],
    [
     "202605",
     64
    ],
    [
     "202606",
     59
    ],
    [
     "202607",
     43
    ],
    [
     "202608",
     39
    ],
    [
     "202609",
     39
    ],
    [
     "202610",
     0
    ]
   ],
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "peers": {
   "peers": [
    {
     "id": "m-4e7f22e2bf",
     "name": "Quenby Mall",
     "city": "Stanly County",
     "state": "NC",
     "score": 8.0,
     "why": [
      "opened 1966",
      "same strategy: redevelop",
      "also in NC"
     ]
    },
    {
     "id": "m-ee13d5bf7a",
     "name": "North DeKalb Mall",
     "city": "Decatur",
     "state": "GA",
     "score": 5.5,
     "why": [
      "opened 1965",
      "same strategy: redevelop"
     ]
    },
    {
     "id": "m-c67e2b6603",
     "name": "Landmark Mall",
     "city": "Alexandria",
     "state": "VA",
     "score": 5.5,
     "why": [
      "opened 1965",
      "same strategy: redevelop"
     ]
    },
    {
     "id": "m-45c51eb6f0",
     "name": "Avondale Mall",
     "city": "DeKalb County",
     "state": "GA",
     "score": 5.5,
     "why": [
      "opened 1964",
      "same strategy: redevelop"
     ]
    },
    {
     "id": "m-77627f95a8",
     "name": "Bashford Manor Mall",
     "city": "Louisville",
     "state": "KY",
     "score": 5.5,
     "why": [
      "opened 1973",
      "same strategy: redevelop"
     ]
    },
    {
     "id": "m-9a1ffac3c1",
     "name": "Cape Cod Factory Outlet Mall",
     "city": "Bourne",
     "state": "MA",
     "score": 5.5,
     "why": [
      "opened 1972",
      "same strategy: redevelop"
     ]
    }
   ],
   "method": "size, era, strategy, status, type, state, distance"
  },
  "permits": {
   "county": "Rowan County",
   "2024": {
    "units_1": 585,
    "units_2_4": 2,
    "units_5plus": 5,
    "value_total": 222156670
   },
   "2023": {
    "units_1": 588,
    "units_2_4": 4,
    "units_5plus": 0,
    "value_total": 226005083
   },
   "retrieved": "2026-10-18"
  },
  "qcew_retail": {
   "county": "37159",
   "year": 2025,
   "establishments": 418,
   "employment": 6581,
   "avg_annual_pay": 47283,
   "lq_employment": 1.3,
   "employment_change_1y": 3.9,
   "source": "BLS QCEW 2025 annual, county, NAICS 44-45 retail trade, private",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-20"
  },
  "retail_trend": {
   "2012": {
    "estab": 404,
    "emp": 4356
   },
   "2023": {
    "estab": 431,
    "emp": 5116
   },
   "estab_change": 0.067,
   "emp_change": 0.174,
   "county_fips": "37159"
  },
  "schools": {
   "district": "Rowan-Salisbury Schools",
   "district_geoid": "3704050",
   "grades": "PK-12",
   "district_vintage": "SY2024-25",
   "public_schools_1mi": 0,
   "schools": [],
   "schools_vintage": "SY2023-24",
   "source": "NCES EDGE",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-20"
  },
  "storms": {
   "county": "37159",
   "years": "2016-2025",
   "events": 129,
   "by_type": {
    "Thunderstorm Wind": 100,
    "Hail": 15,
    "Flash Flood": 7,
    "Flood": 4,
    "Tornado": 3
   },
   "property_damage_usd": 1497500,
   "deaths_direct": 0,
   "injuries_direct": 0,
   "note": "county-typed events only; events logged to forecast zones (CZ_TYPE Z: most winter, heat, flood and coastal events) are not counted",
   "source": "NOAA NCEI Storm Events Database, details files",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-20"
  },
  "svi": {
   "tract": "37159050202",
   "overall_pct": 0.91,
   "socioeconomic_pct": 0.65,
   "household_pct": 0.98,
   "minority_pct": 0.58,
   "housing_transport_pct": 0.95,
   "pop": 5685,
   "poverty150_share": 33.1,
   "no_vehicle_share": 10.9,
   "minority_share": 41.2,
   "unemployed_share": 3,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "tract": {
   "geoid": "37159050202",
   "pop": 5426,
   "pop_per_sqmi": 1150,
   "median_hh_income": 52672,
   "median_gross_rent": 1074,
   "renter_share": 0.49,
   "vacancy_rate": 0.14,
   "transit_commute_share": 0.03,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "tract_change": {
   "geoid": "37159050202",
   "y2013": {
    "pop": 4257,
    "median_hh_income": 28478,
    "renter_share": 0.518,
    "median_home_value": 103500
   },
   "y2023": {
    "pop": 5426,
    "median_hh_income": 52672,
    "renter_share": 0.49,
    "median_home_value": 233300
   },
   "retrieved": "2026-10-16",
   "pop_change": 0.275,
   "median_hh_income_change": 0.85,
   "renter_share_change": -0.028,
   "median_home_value_change": 1.254
  },
  "traffic": {
   "max_aadt": 86501,
   "trucks_aadt": null,
   "road": "I-85",
   "class": "Interstate",
   "lanes": 8,
   "segments_600m": 26,
   "year": "2024",
   "source": "FHWA HPMS",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-20"
  },
  "transit": {
   "rail_stations": [],
   "bus_stops": 0,
   "bus_stations": [],
   "motorway_junctions": [
    "75",
    "76"
   ],
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "walk": {
   "geoid": "371590502022",
   "walk_index": 7.7,
   "intersection_density": 36.4,
   "road_density": 14.4,
   "transit_distance_m": null,
   "land_use_mix": 0.77,
   "jobs_per_acre": 1.86,
   "jobs_45min_auto": 27235,
   "jobs_45min_transit": -99999,
   "zero_car_share": 0.048,
   "pop": 1101,
   "housing_units": 609,
   "acres_land": 598.0,
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "web": {
   "images": [
    {
     "title": "Rowan Summit Shopping Center by ETC Contractors LLC in Salisbury, NC ...",
     "page": "https://www.thebluebook.com/iProView/287424/etc-contractors-llc/subcontractors/construction-projects/rowan-summit-shopping-center-234744/",
     "host": "thebluebook.com",
     "img": "https://pvu.thebluebook.com/inc/img/qp/49556/etc-contractors-llc-rowan-summit-shopping-center1.jpg",
     "engine": "bing images"
    },
    {
     "title": "Real Estate Photography, Salisbury Mall, Rowan County | \u2026",
     "page": "https://www.flickr.com/photos/bassplayerkeithhall/9375511480/",
     "host": "flickr.com",
     "img": "https://live.staticflickr.com/3725/9375511480_bfc175f057_b.jpg",
     "engine": "bing images"
    },
    {
     "title": "Yesterday: An aerial view of Roses, Rowan Mall in 1974 | \u2026",
     "page": "https://www.salisburypost.com/2018/11/07/yesterday-an-aerial-view-of-roses-rowan-mall-in-1974/",
     "host": "salisburypost.com",
     "img": "https://www.salisburypost.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/9/2018/11/1104-yesterday-roses-aerial-view.jpg",
     "engine": "bing images"
    },
    {
     "title": "Rowan | Mall of America\u00ae",
     "page": "https://www.mallofamerica.com/directory/Rowan",
     "host": "mallofamerica.com",
     "img": "https://www.mallofamerica.com/sites/default/files/2017-10/hours-hero-first_card.jpg",
     "engine": "bing images"
    },
    {
     "title": "Rowan Mall Opens - News\u2026",
     "page": "https://www.newspapers.com/article/the-charlotte-observer-rowan-mall-opens/132384207/",
     "host": "newspapers.com",
     "img": "https://img.newspapers.com/img/img?user=13532211&id=621198830&clippingId=132384207&width=573&height=1439&crop=1364_5261_573_1439&rotation=0",
     "engine": "bing images"
    },
    {
     "title": "Nurse-Staffed Ear Piercing Studio Rowan Aims To Almost About D\u2026",
     "page": "https://www.icsc.com/news-and-views/icsc-exchange/nurse-staffed-ear-piercing-studio-rowan-aims-to-almost-double-its-locations-this-year",
     "host": "icsc.com",
     "img": "https://www.icsc.com/images/made/c54c2b3e89d2a51d/Rowan_Mall_of_America_1840_1236.jpg",
     "engine": "bing images"
    },
    {
     "title": "Rowan Piercing Studio Opens at Lakeside Shop\u2026",
     "page": "https://www.myneworleans.com/rowan-piercing-opens-at-lakeside-shopping-center/",
     "host": "myneworleans.com",
     "img": "https://assets.myneworleans.com/2025/10/Rowan_Storefront.jpeg",
     "engine": "bing images"
    },
    {
     "title": "Rowan Community Center - Wharton-Smith Inc.",
     "page": "https://whartonsmith.com/portfolio-items/rowan-community-center/",
     "host": "whartonsmith.com",
     "img": "https://whartonsmith.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/web_west-end-042925-image-seq-062-1200x799.jpg",
     "engine": "bing images"
    }
   ],
   "refs": [],
   "query": "\"Rowan Mall\" Salisbury NC",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15"
  },
  "web_presence": {
   "websites": [],
   "socials": [
    "https://www.facebook.com/765497826845056"
   ],
   "phones": null,
   "platforms": [
    "facebook"
   ],
   "overture_id": "e61f6bc5-33a4-40ac-ac3b-64fd0a2fbd4b",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-15",
   "wayback": null
  }
 },
 "parcels": [],
 "url": "https://retrofitatlas.org/malls/nc/salisbury-rowan-mall/",
 "photo": null,
 "provenance": {
  "*": "wikidata",
  "year_opened": "extraction",
  "original_developer": "extraction",
  "after_notes": "extraction",
  "status": "extraction",
  "strategy": "extraction",
  "new_use": "extraction"
 }
}