Retrofit Atlas

Malls · New Jersey

Liberty Village Premium Outlets

Imported, unreviewedStatus not verifiedHunterdon County, NJ

Liberty Village Premium Outlets, Hunterdon County NJ, is a mall of unknown status with data on its past and future. · summary, model-written

Ask who owns this Download dossier (PDF) · early access Download record (JSON) API Share LinkedIn Correct this record

Solid = from the authors' map · outlined = public source · dashed = model-written, not yet reviewed by a person. Tap any value's source label to see where it came from.

Map view. No verified photo yet. Send one.

Site profile9 elements · what this retrofit is built with · tap a chip for the evidence

Finance and pipeline
On FacebookThis site: …https://www.facebook.com/240332700174186 overture · all sites with this
Place
15-minute neighbourhood (5+ of 6 daily needs within 800 m)This site: 6/6 openstreetmap · all sites with this
200+ tax-credit housing units within 1 kmThis site: 203 units in 3 properties hud-lihtc · all sites with this
Bike network nearbyThis site: 22 ways openstreetmap · all sites with this
County lost 10%+ of retail establishments since 2012This site: -14% census-cbp · all sites with this
County typical rent $2,000+This site: $2,598/mo zillow · all sites with this
Grocery within 800 mThis site: 5 stores openstreetmap · all sites with this
Opportunity ZoneThis site: 34019011400 hud-oz · all sites with this
Renter-majority tractThis site: 66% census-acs · all sites with this

All elements and lists · Trends

Now

StatusStatus not verifiedWikipedia

Securitised debt and public filers

As reported by the owner

Property tables from the owner's annual report (Form 10-K, Item 2) on EDGAR, one row per filing year. GLA, occupancy and anchors are the filer's own figures at that year end; “leased” counts signed leases, “occupied” counts open stores; ownership is the filer's share. Matched by name and place, unreviewed; the verbatim table row is in sec_facts.csv.

Year endFilerName in filingGLA sq ftOccupancyYearsShareSales psfAnchors listed
2009Simon Property Group 10-K, 2010-02-25Liberty Village Premium Outlets Flemington, NJ
match: exact
164,26094.1% occupiedacquired 2004100.0%
Fee
Ann Taylor, Brooks Brothers, Calvin Klein, Coach, J.Crew, Liz Claiborne, Michael Kors, Nautica, Nike, Polo Ralph Lauren, Tommy Hilfiger

Site context

FEMA flood zoneX · AREA OF MINIMAL FLOOD HAZARDFEMA NFHL
EPA-regulated facilities within 500 m12: BERKMAN-DIBIANCA VENTURES LTD; BOROUGH OF FLEMINGTON,; E M HAYNES JR INC; ERICS MAIN ST MOBIL SERVICE STATION; FLEMINGTON - RARITAN REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTEPA FRS
Census tract 340190114004,887 people, 4,536 per sq mi; median household income $74,213; median gross rent $1,578; 66% renters; 3.8% vacant units; 0.9% commute by transitACS 2023 5-year
Walkability (EPA, block group)index 11.7 of 20; 117 intersections per sq mi; no transit stop within the EPA search radius; land-use mix 0.76; 48,560 jobs within 45 min by car; 16% of households without a carEPA Smart Location
Within a 10–15 minute walk (800 m)6 of 6 daily needs: 5 grocers, 2 schools, 17 parks or playgrounds, 2 health, 14 civic, 10 food and drink; 22 cycleway segments, 113 sidewalk-tagged segmentsOpenStreetMap
Opportunity Zoneyes, tract 34019011400 (rural)HUD
Housing permits, Hunterdon County (NJ), 2024180 units in 5+ unit buildings, 7 in 2–4, 149 single-family; 2023: 167 in 5+Census BPS
Social vulnerability (CDC SVI 2022, tract)overall percentile 0.70; socioeconomic 0.70; housing and transport 0.76; 17% below 150% of poverty; 3% of households with no vehicleCDC/ATSDR
Other atlas sites nearby0 within 10 km, 1 within 25 kmcomputed
Overture Mapsplace Liberty Village Premium Outlets Farm Stand (farmers_market, confidence 0.92, from Overture, Overture-signals, meta); building footprint 2,858 m²Overture (CDLA-Permissive 2.0)
Website and socialno website listed · social: facebookOverture / Internet Archive
Tract change 2013–2023population +7% (4,559 → 4,887); median income +48% ($50,330 → $74,213); renters 66% → 66%; median home value +33% ($280,400 → $372,700)Census ACS 5-year
Natural hazard risk (FEMA National Risk Index, tract)relatively low overall (score 52.1); expected annual loss $1.4M; high: strong wind, winter weather, ice storm; community resilience very highFEMA NRI
Tax-credit housing within 1 km3 LIHTC properties, 203 units: Flemington Junction Apts (84 units); Church Street Senior Residences (60 units); Herman Ekapp Residence #719 (59 units)HUD LIHTC
Retail trade in the county, 2012 to 2023415 establishments (-14%); 6,657 jobs (-0%)Census CBP
Housing market in the countytypical home value $627,345 (+3% 1 yr, +27% 5 yr); typical rent $2,598/mo (+0% 1 yr), 2026-09Zillow Research
House price index, tract, 2025364 (2000 = 100); +0.7% 1 yr, +57% 5 yr, +76% 10 yrFHFA
Traffic on the busiest road within 600 m (2024)7,083 vehicles a day on MAIN ST (minor arterial, 2 lanes); 4 counted segmentsFHWA HPMS

Summary, model-written

The record identifies Liberty Village Premium Outlets as a mall located in Hunterdon County, New Jersey. No opening date, closure, or subsequent changes are provided in the record.

Why. not stated in the record

Where it stands. The site’s current status is unknown and no ownership or controlling entity is specified in the record.

For a planner

  • No specific precedents or policy tools are mentioned in the record.
  • Opportunity reasons note county growth of 3.5% (2018‑23) and median rent of $1,707.
  • Open question: what future use or redevelopment is envisioned given the unknown status.

For a developer

  • Site size is not specified in the record.
  • Ownership and control details are absent.
  • Entitlement stage or zoning approvals are not detailed.
  • Context layers such as flood risk, transit access, or environmental constraints are not provided.

What we do not know yet

  • Opening date and initial tenant mix are unknown.
  • Date of any closure or decline, if applicable, is not recorded.
  • Current owner or controlling entity is not identified.
  • Entitlements, zoning, and any pending approvals are unspecified.
  • Environmental, flood, and transit context layers lack detail.

Generated by nvidia/nemotron-3-super-120b-a12b on NVIDIA API via Hermes CT from the fields, parcels, deals and context layers on this page, with no outside knowledge. It is regenerated when the record changes and has not been checked by a person. How it is made.

Elsewhere on the web

Pages with photos

Search images: Google · Bing · Commons · references: ULI case studies · Google Scholar

Multifamily screen

  • county grew 3.5% 2018–23
  • median rent $1,707

Inputs: record fields (size, status) and county Census ACS 2018–2023 figures (growth, rent). How the points work. Not a recommendation.

History and original facts

CountyHunterdon County
Census division2 · Mid-Atlantic
NotesWikipedia categories: Defunct shopping malls in the United States

Not yet recorded: acres, GLA, year opened, original developer, what is there now, retrofit year. Know it? Tell us.

Background

Flemington is a borough in and the county seat of Hunterdon County, in the U.S. state of New Jersey. Most of the borough is located in the Amwell Valley, a low-lying area of the Newark Basin, and the Raritan Valley, the South Branch of the Raritan River, which flows through the center of Flemington. Northwestern portions of the borough sit on the Hunterdon Plateau. As of the 2020 United States census, the borough's population was 4,876, its highest decennial count ever and an increase of 295 (+6.4%) from the 2010 census count of 4,581, which in turn reflected an increase of 381 (+9.1%) from the 4,200 counted in the 2000 census.

Excerpt from Wikipedia (authors and history), CC BY-SA 4.0. May be older than the record above.

Sources

More in New Jersey