Retrofit Atlas

Malls · Indiana

Glendale Mall

Imported, unreviewedStatus not verifiedIndianapolis, IN

Glendale Mall in Indianapolis is Glendale Town Center, power center north of downtown; its history, ownership, and status remain undocumented. · summary, model-written

Ask who owns this Download dossier (PDF) · early access Download record (JSON) API Share LinkedIn Correct this record

Solid = from the authors' map · outlined = public source · dashed = model-written, not yet reviewed by a person. Tap any value's source label to see where it came from. documented = a quoted excerpt (click to read it) · reported = a source named, no excerpt yet · no source.

Glendale Mall
Exterior view of a library branch building with signage and entrance. · verified by a vision model. Photo: Momoneymoproblemz, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons.

Site profile6 elements · what this retrofit is built with · tap a chip for the evidence

Place
15-minute neighbourhood (5+ of 6 daily needs within 800 m)This site: 6/6 openstreetmap · all sites with this
30,000+ vehicles a day on an adjacent roadThis site: 32,408 on KEYSTONE AV fhwa-hpms · all sites with this
Bike network nearbyThis site: 61 ways openstreetmap · all sites with this
Grocery within 800 mThis site: 2 stores openstreetmap · all sites with this
Low social vulnerability tract (SVI ≤ 0.25)This site: 0.25 cdc-svi · all sites with this
Walkable block group (EPA ≥ 12)This site: …index 15.5 epa-walkability · all sites with this

All elements and lists · Trends

Now

StatusStatus not verifiedWikipedia reported

Securitised debt and public filers

Filings (2001 to date) that name “Glendale Mall” and “Indianapolis” (37 hits, first 37 sampled, 2 other filers such as tenants left out). No commercial-mortgage trust names this mall in the sample, which does not rule out a securitised loan. Text matches, not a title search. Open the search · all trusts.

KindFilerFilingsDatesForms
Public owner (strong)KITE REALTY GROUP TRUST (KRG)352004-09-24 to 2010-11-0910-Q 17, 8-K 14, 10-K 4

Site context

FEMA flood zoneno NFHL polygon at point (unmapped or outside coverage)FEMA NFHL
EPA-regulated facilities within 500 m10: BACK IN A FLASH; CHASE BANK - BROAD RIPPLE; CVS PHARMACY 17454; DENTON AUTO SERVICE; GLENDALE TOWN CENTER REDEVELOPMENTEPA FRS
Census tract 180973214005,263 people, 2,781 per sq mi; median household income $74,773; median gross rent $1,212; 49% renters; 0.0% vacant units; 0.0% commute by transitACS 2023 5-year
Walkability (EPA, block group)index 15.5 of 20; 102 intersections per sq mi; nearest transit stop 429 m; land-use mix 0.79; 113,120 jobs within 45 min by car, 57,797 by transit; 0% of households without a carEPA Smart Location
Within a 10–15 minute walk (800 m)6 of 6 daily needs: 2 grocers, 3 schools, 7 parks or playgrounds, 7 health, 5 civic, 13 food and drink; 61 cycleway segments, 91 sidewalk-tagged segmentsOpenStreetMap
Opportunity ZonenoHUD
Housing permits, Marion County (IN), 2024621 units in 5+ unit buildings, 32 in 2–4, 1,253 single-family; 2023: 1,457 in 5+Census BPS
Social vulnerability (CDC SVI 2022, tract)overall percentile 0.25; socioeconomic 0.42; housing and transport 0.29; 9% below 150% of poverty; 3% of households with no vehicleCDC/ATSDR
Other atlas sites nearby1 within 10 km, 7 within 25 km: Winterton office park (5.5 km)computed
Overture Mapsplace Glendale Mall (shopping_mall, confidence 0.55, from BrightQuery, Overture); building footprint 12,435 m², 5.94480562210083 mOverture (CDLA-Permissive 2.0)
Attention: Wikipedia page views34,099 since 2015; 2,025 in the last 12 months (-40% vs the prior 12); peak 2019-01 with 548Wikimedia
Tract change 2013–2023population -2% (5,355 → 5,263); median income +18% ($63,491 → $74,773); renters 37% → 49%; median home value +56% ($170,700 → $266,200)Census ACS 5-year
Natural hazard risk (FEMA National Risk Index, tract)relatively low overall (score 28.0); expected annual loss $1.2M; community resilience relatively lowFEMA NRI
Tax-credit housing within 1 kmnoneHUD LIHTC
Retail trade in the county, 2025 (BLS QCEW)45,102 jobs in 2,930 establishments; average annual pay $43,606; employment location quotient 0.73; employment +0.4% on the yearBLS QCEW 2025, NAICS 44-45, private
Jobs located in the tract, 20221,918 jobs; 801 in retail trade, 317 in accommodation and food (workplace blocks summed to tract 18097321400)Census LEHD LODES8 WAC 2022
Upward mobility (Opportunity Atlas, 2010 tract)children of low-income (25th percentile) families reached the 42th income percentile as adults; 1.7% incarcerated at the 2010 count (263 children in the sample); born 1978–83, measured 2014–15Opportunity Insights
Food access (USDA FARA 2019, 2010 tract)low-access at 1 mile, not low-income; 12% of residents more than 1 mile from a supermarket; poverty rate 7.9%; median family income $77,647; 58 SNAP householdsUSDA ERS
SchoolsIndianapolis Public Schools (PK-12); 2 public schools within 1 mile: Purdue Polytechnic High Sch North; Merle Sidener Gifted AcademyNCES EDGE
Elevation756 ft above sea level at the site pointUSGS 3DEP
Storm events in the county, 2016-2025241 county-logged events: 138 thunderstorm wind, 63 hail, 21 flash flood, 12 flood; $6,855,650 property damage reported; forecast-zone events (most flood, winter and heat) not countedNOAA Storm Events
Homes for sale in ZIP 46220, 2026-09median list price $349,950 (-3.5% on the year); 109 active listings; median 43 days on market; 38% with a price cutRealtor.com Research
Retail trade in the county, 2012 to 20232,856 establishments (-4%); 45,527 jobs (-2%)Census CBP
Housing market in the countytypical home value $227,822 (-1% 1 yr, +20% 5 yr); typical rent $1,379/mo (+2% 1 yr), 2026-09Zillow Research
House price index, tract, 2025455 (2000 = 100); +2.3% 1 yr, +42% 5 yr, +80% 10 yrFHFA
Traffic on the busiest road within 600 m (2024)32,408 vehicles a day on KEYSTONE AV (principal arterial, 6 lanes); 926 trucks; 32 counted segmentsFHWA HPMS

Summary, model-written

The record describes Glendale Mall as a power center now known as Glendale Town Center, located between North Keystone Avenue and North Rural Street, about seven miles north of downtown Indianapolis in the Glendale neighborhood. No information is provided about its original opening date, subsequent renovations, or changes in use.

Why. not stated in the record

Where it stands. The site is currently identified as a power center (Glendale Town Center) with no owner or controlling entity specified in the record.

For a planner

  • Open question: timeline of development from original mall to power center.
  • Open question: anchor tenant composition and any vacancies.
  • Open question: applicable zoning, land‑use regulations, and any planning incentives.

For a developer

  • Site size: not specified in the record.
  • Control/ownership: not specified.
  • Entitlement stage: not specified.
  • Context constraints (flood, transit, environment): not specified.

What we do not know yet

  • Opening date unknown.
  • Anchor tenant history unknown.
  • Ownership/controlling entity unknown.
  • Zoning and land‑use designations unknown.
  • Floodplain, transit, and environmental constraints unknown.

Generated by nvidia/nemotron-3-super-120b-a12b on NVIDIA API via Hermes CT from the fields, parcels, deals and context layers on this page, with no outside knowledge. It is regenerated when the record changes and has not been checked by a person. How it is made.

Elsewhere on the web

Pages with photos

Search images: Google · Bing · Commons · references: ULI case studies · Google Scholar

History and original facts

CountyMarion County
Census division3 · East North Central
NotesWikipedia categories: Demolished shopping malls in the United States

Not yet recorded: acres, GLA, year opened, original developer, what is there now, retrofit year. Know it? Tell us.

Background

Glendale Town Center is a power center in Indianapolis, Indiana, United States. It is situated between North Keystone Avenue and North Rural Street, about 7 miles (11 km) north of downtown in the city's Glendale neighborhood.

Excerpt from Wikipedia (authors and history), CC BY-SA 4.0. May be older than the record above.

Sources

More in Indiana