Malls · Georgia
Roswell Mall
Opened 1974. Owner of record Roswell Town Center LLC.
Solid = from the authors' map · outlined = public source · dashed = model-written, not yet reviewed by a person. Tap any value's source label to see where it came from. documented = a quoted excerpt (click to read it) · reported = a source named, no excerpt yet · no source.
Site profile13 elements · what this retrofit is built with · tap a chip for the evidence
Single-purpose entity
This site: ROSWELL TOWN CENTER LLC county-parcels · all sites with this15-minute neighbourhood (5+ of 6 daily needs within 800 m)
This site: 6/6 openstreetmap · all sites with this3+ other atlas sites within 10 km
This site: 7 within 10 km computed · all sites with this30,000+ vehicles a day on an adjacent road
This site: 50,200 on 140 fhwa-hpms · all sites with thisCounty permitting 2,000+ apartment units a year
This site: 8,159 units, Fulton County census-bps · all sites with thisGrocery within 800 m
This site: 8 stores openstreetmap · all sites with thisHigh social vulnerability tract (SVI ≥ 0.75)
This site: 0.85 cdc-svi · all sites with thisRenter-majority tract
This site: 65% census-acs · all sites with thisTract house prices doubled in 10 years
This site: +155% fhfa · all sites with thisTract income up 60%+ since 2013
This site: +64% census-acs · all sites with thisTract population up 25%+ since 2013
This site: +45% census-acs · all sites with thisWalkable block group (EPA ≥ 12)
This site: …index 17 epa-walkability · all sites with thisRetail (continued)
This site: …shopping center extraction · all sites with thisNow
| Status | Operatingextracted, unreviewed |
|---|---|
| What is there now | shopping centerextracted, unreviewed |
| Owner of record | Roswell Town Center LLCcounty assessor reported |
Parcels, tax and title
| Parcel | Owner of record | Acres | Use · zoning | Value (appraised · assessed · taxable) | Last sale · deed | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
12 208204860203all 26 county fields
| Roswell Town Center LLC 85 -A MILL ST STE 100, ROSWELL GA 30075 | 17.1 | 344 | $9.8M (appraised) assessed $3.9M | — | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
12 208204860120all 26 county fields
| Roswell Town Center LLC 85 A MILL ST STE 100, ROSWELL GA 30075 | 8.7 | 344 | $9.4M (appraised) assessed $3.7M | — | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
12 208204860187all 26 county fields
| Roswell Town Center LLC 85 A MILL ST STE 100, ROSWELL GA 30075 | 7.2 | 344 | $6.2M (appraised) assessed $2.5M | — | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Total | 33.0 | $25.3M |
Site context
| FEMA flood zone | X · AREA OF MINIMAL FLOOD HAZARDFEMA NFHL |
|---|---|
| EPA-regulated facilities within 500 m | 31: BARNES AUTOMOTIVE PARTS SERVICE; BP OIL CO; CHICK-FIL-A #00805 ROSWELL TOWN CENTER; CHICK-FIL-A #0448 RVERMONT STATION; GOODYEAR TIRE CENTER ROSWELLEPA FRS |
| Census tract 13121011421 | 5,913 people, 3,928 per sq mi; median household income $78,715; median gross rent $1,701; 65% renters; 2.8% vacant units; 0.0% commute by transitACS 2023 5-year |
| Walkability (EPA, block group) | index 17 of 20; 82 intersections per sq mi; nearest transit stop 215 m; land-use mix 0.84; 141,742 jobs within 45 min by car, 47,695 by transit; 7% of households without a carEPA Smart Location |
| Within a 10–15 minute walk (800 m) | 6 of 6 daily needs: 8 grocers, 3 schools, 2 parks or playgrounds, 7 health, 6 civic, 27 food and drink; 0 cycleway segments, 192 sidewalk-tagged segmentsOpenStreetMap |
| Opportunity Zone | noHUD |
| Housing permits, Fulton County (GA), 2024 | 8,159 units in 5+ unit buildings, 481 in 2–4, 2,937 single-family; 2023: 7,096 in 5+Census BPS |
| Social vulnerability (CDC SVI 2022, tract) | overall percentile 0.85; socioeconomic 0.94; housing and transport 0.62; 42% below 150% of poverty; 5% of households with no vehicleCDC/ATSDR |
| Other atlas sites nearby | 7 within 10 km, 39 within 25 km: Hill Street Mixed-Use Development (2.6 km); North River Shopping Center (4.4 km); North Point Mall (5.9 km); Brookside Office Park (5.9 km); Continuum (5.9 km)computed |
| Overture Maps | no place match; building footprint 24,580 m², 7.502240180969238 mOverture (CDLA-Permissive 2.0) |
| Attention: Wikipedia page views | 1,425 since 2015; 1,101 in the last 12 months; peak 2026-03 with 148Wikimedia |
| Tract change 2013–2023 | population +45% (4,080 → 5,913); median income +64% ($48,117 → $78,715); renters 68% → 64%; median home value +103% ($171,900 → $349,600)Census ACS 5-year |
| Natural hazard risk (FEMA National Risk Index, tract) | relatively low overall (score 24.1); expected annual loss $819,651; community resilience relatively highFEMA NRI |
| Tax-credit housing within 1 km | noneHUD LIHTC |
| Retail trade in the county, 2025 (BLS QCEW) | 55,938 jobs in 4,327 establishments; average annual pay $50,638; employment location quotient 0.60; employment -2.8% on the yearBLS QCEW 2025, NAICS 44-45, private |
| Jobs located in the tract, 2022 | 10,706 jobs; 1,803 in retail trade, 486 in accommodation and food (workplace blocks summed to tract 13121011421)Census LEHD LODES8 WAC 2022 |
| Upward mobility (Opportunity Atlas, 2010 tract) | children of low-income (25th percentile) families reached the 44th income percentile as adults; 1.9% incarcerated at the 2010 count (509 children in the sample); born 1978–83, measured 2014–15Opportunity Insights |
| Food access (USDA FARA 2019, 2010 tract) | not a low-access tract at 1 mile; poverty rate 25.0%; median family income $50,792; 229 SNAP householdsUSDA ERS |
| Schools | Fulton County School District (PK-12); 2 public schools within 1 mile: Mimosa Elementary School; Vickery Mill ElementaryNCES EDGE |
| Elevation | 1,097 ft above sea level at the site pointUSGS 3DEP |
| Storm events in the county, 2016-2025 | 266 county-logged events: 174 thunderstorm wind, 48 flash flood, 34 hail, 10 tornado; $9,525,000 property damage reported; 2 direct deaths; forecast-zone events (most flood, winter and heat) not countedNOAA Storm Events |
| Homes for sale in ZIP 30076, 2026-09 | median list price $622,500 (-0.4% on the year); 137 active listings; median 45 days on market; 17% with a price cutRealtor.com Research |
| Retail trade in the county, 2012 to 2023 | 3,732 establishments (+10%); 55,757 jobs (+14%)Census CBP |
| Housing market in the county | typical home value $414,221 (-2% 1 yr, +11% 5 yr); typical rent $1,926/mo (+3% 1 yr), 2026-09Zillow Research |
| House price index, tract, 2024 | 542 (2000 = 100); +17.1% 1 yr, +82% 5 yr, +155% 10 yrFHFA |
| Traffic on the busiest road within 600 m (2024) | 50,200 vehicles a day on 140 (principal arterial, 6 lanes); 2,009 trucks; 40 counted segmentsFHWA HPMS |
Summary, model-written
Roswell Mall opened in 1974 and was later rebranded as Roswell Town Center. It continues to operate as a shopping center located at the intersection of Holcomb Bridge Road and Alpharetta Highway in Roswell, Georgia.
Why. not stated in the record
Where it stands. The site is currently operating and owned by ROSWELL TOWN CENTER LLC.
For a planner
- No specific policy tools or redevelopment precedents are mentioned in the record.
- Open questions include the current zoning designation, any planned future use or redevelopment, and the status of surrounding infrastructure.
For a developer
- Total site area is approximately 33.02 acres across three parcels all owned by ROSWELL TOWN CENTER LLC.
- Entitlement stage and any existing approvals are not detailed in the record.
- Market signals from the surrounding tract show county population growth of 4.6% (2018‑2023) and median rent of $1,635.
- Context‑layer constraints such as flood risk, transit access, or environmental conditions are not provided.
What we do not know yet
- Anchor tenant status and any loss of major retailers are not recorded.
- Information on existing debt, financing, or demolition activity is absent.
- Zoning, entitlements, and any pending planning applications are unknown.
- Environmental, flood, and transit constraints from context layers are not specified.
- The record is marked as draft (verified: draft), indicating potential data incompleteness.
Generated by nvidia/nemotron-3-super-120b-a12b on NVIDIA API via Hermes CT from the fields, parcels, deals and context layers on this page, with no outside knowledge. It is regenerated when the record changes and has not been checked by a person. How it is made.
Similar sites
- Phipps Plaza, Atlanta, GA · Malls · opened 1969; also in GA; 21 km away
- Northlake Mall, Tucker, GA · Malls · opened 1971; also in GA; 22 km away
- Brookside Office Park, Alpharetta, GA · Office parks · opened 1980; also in GA; 6 km away
- East Lake Meadows, Atlanta, GA · Garden apartments · opened 1971; also in GA; 32 km away
Elsewhere on the web
Pages with photos
- Redevelopment Planned for Former Roswell Mall Site | CRE Market Beat cremarketbeat.com
- Sky City: Retail History: Roswell Mall: Roswell, GA skycity2.blogspot.com
Search images: Google · Bing · Commons · references: ULI case studies · Google Scholar
Multifamily screen
- county grew 4.6% 2018–23
- median rent $1,635
Inputs: record fields (size, status) and county Census ACS 2018–2023 figures (growth, rent). How the points work. Not a recommendation.
History and original facts
| Opened | 1974extracted, unreviewed |
|---|---|
| County | Fulton County |
| Census division | 5 · South Atlantic |
| Notes | Wikipedia categories: Demolished shopping malls in the United States |
Not yet recorded: acres, GLA, original developer, retrofit year. Know it? Tell us.
Background
Roswell Town Center, formerly Roswell Mall, is a shopping center located in Roswell, Georgia, built in 1974. It is situated at the intersection of Holcomb Bridge Road and Alpharetta Highway. This mall is not to be confused with the bigger, newer North Point Mall in Alpharetta, Georgia.
Excerpt from Wikipedia (authors and history), CC BY-SA 4.0. May be older than the record above.
Timeline
- 1974 Opened as Roswell Mall
Sources
- Wikipedia: Roswell Mall · supports: after notes, status, year opened
4 quoted sentences
built in 1974
is a shopping center located in Roswell, Georgia
is a shopping center
built in 1974