Retrofit Atlas

Malls · Pennsylvania

Plymouth Meeting Mall

Imported, unreviewedOperatingPlymouth Meeting, PA

Plymouth Meeting Mall, operating since unknown, sold 2025 to LA Partners for pending mixed-use redevelopment with housing, fields, community center. · summary, model-written

Reach the owner Download dossier (PDF) · early access Download record (JSON) API Share LinkedIn Correct this record

Solid = from the authors' map · outlined = public source · dashed = model-written, not yet reviewed by a person. Tap any value's source label to see where it came from.

Map view. No verified photo yet. Send one.

Site profile4 elements · what this retrofit is built with · tap a chip for the evidence

Finance and pipeline
Sold since 2020This site: 2025 LA Partners (ex-Lubert Adler) research-deals · all sites with this
Place
30,000+ vehicles a day on an adjacent roadThis site: 111,692 on MAINLINE TURNPIKE fhwa-hpms · all sites with this
County typical rent $2,000+This site: $2,073/mo zillow · all sites with this
Interstate or freeway within 600 mThis site: MAINLINE TURNPIKE fhwa-hpms · all sites with this

All elements and lists · Trends

Now

StatusOperatingpublic reporting

Deals and debt

DateEventPricePartiesSource
2025-11Sold—LA Partners (ex-Lubert Adler) ← PREITphillyvoice.com 2025-11-20

Securitised debt and public filers

Filings (2001 to date) that name “Plymouth Meeting Mall” and “Plymouth Meeting” (324 hits, first 100 sampled, 2 other filers such as tenants left out). Common name: these matches are unreliable. No commercial-mortgage trust names this mall in the sample, which does not rule out a securitised loan. Text matches, not a title search. Open the search · all trusts.

KindFilerFilingsDatesForms
Public owner (strong)PENNSYLVANIA REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST942003-03-06 to 2023-05-048-K 80, 10-Q 6, 8-K/A 5, 10-K 3
Public owner (weak)ROUSE COMPANY22001-03-30 to 2002-03-2210-K 2
Public owner (weak)CROWN AMERICAN REALTY TRUST12003-05-15 to 2003-05-1510-Q 1

As reported by the owner

Property tables from the owner's annual report (Form 10-K, Item 2) on EDGAR, one row per filing year. GLA, occupancy and anchors are the filer's own figures at that year end; “leased” counts signed leases, “occupied” counts open stores; ownership is the filer's share. Matched by name and place, unreviewed; the verbatim table row is in sec_facts.csv.

Year endFilerName in filingGLA sq ftOccupancyYearsShareSales psfAnchors listed
2022Pennsylvania Real Estate Investment Trust 10-K, 2023-03-27Plymouth Meeting Mall Plymouth Meeting, PA
match: exact
917,844
in-line 917,844
88.9% occupiedbuilt 1966 / renovated 2009100.0%AMC Theater, Boscov’s, Dick's Sporting Goods, Legoland Discovery Center, Whole Foods, and Burlington
2016Pennsylvania Real Estate Investment Trust 10-K, 2017-02-28Plymouth Meeting Mall Plymouth Meeting, PA
match: exact
926,626
in-line 711,991
94.4% occupiedbuilt 1966 / renovated 2009100.0%AMC Theater, Boscov’s, Macy’s and Whole Foods
2009Pennsylvania Real Estate Investment Trust 10-K, 2010-03-16Plymouth Meeting Mall Plymouth Meeting, PA
match: exact
939,594
in-line 724,959
85.9% occupiedbuilt 1966 / renovated 2009100.0%AMC Theater Boscov’s Macy’s

Site context

Housing permits, Montgomery County (PA), 2024541 units in 5+ unit buildings, 72 in 2–4, 1,877 single-family; 2023: 124 in 5+Census BPS
Other atlas sites nearby1 within 10 km, 17 within 25 km: Spring House Corporate Center (9.4 km)computed
Food access (USDA FARA 2019, 2010 tract)not a low-access tract at 1 mile; 15% of residents more than 1 mile from a supermarket; poverty rate 2.4%; median family income $133,750; 51 SNAP householdsUSDA ERS
SchoolsColonial School District (KG-12); 1 public school within 1 mile: Plymouth El SchNCES EDGE
Elevation191 ft above sea level at the site pointUSGS 3DEP
Retail trade in the county, 2012 to 20232,949 establishments (-10%); 54,704 jobs (-3%)Census CBP
Housing market in the countytypical home value $492,975 (+3% 1 yr, +27% 5 yr); typical rent $2,073/mo (+3% 1 yr), 2026-09Zillow Research
Traffic on the busiest road within 600 m (2024)111,692 vehicles a day on MAINLINE TURNPIKE (Interstate, 6 lanes); 16,754 trucks; 40 counted segmentsFHWA HPMS

Summary, model-written

The mall opened as a regional shopping center (date unknown) and has remained operating. In November 2025, PREIT sold the property to LA Partners (ex-Lubert Adler) with plans to close the sale and redevelop the site for mixed‑use including residential units, athletic fields, and a community center.

Why. The record does not specify reasons for the sale or redevelopment, such as anchor losses, competition, or debt.

Where it stands. The mall is currently operating but under contract for sale to LA Partners, with the pending close intended for a mixed‑use redevelopment.

For a planner

  • Pending sale to LA Partners signals a shift from retail to mixed‑use with residential, athletic fields, and community center.
  • The planned redevelopment may require zoning amendments or special permits, though none are detailed in the record.
  • Open questions include the exact timeline for closing, the scale of residential component, and any required public approvals.

For a developer

  • Site size and parcel boundaries are not provided in the record.
  • Control will transfer to LA Partners upon closing, but the exact closing date is pending.
  • Entitlement stage, flood‑plain status, transit access, and environmental constraints are not described in the record.
  • Market signals from surrounding tract data are absent.

What we do not know yet

  • Opening date and original anchor tenant mix are unknown.
  • Detailed site acreage, parcel numbers, and current ownership structure prior to sale are not specified.
  • Zoning classification, any existing entitlements, and required approvals for the mixed‑use plan are missing.
  • Flood‑plain, wetland, or other environmental constraints are not described.
  • Transit proximity and access improvements are not outlined.
  • Financial terms of the sale and financing for the redevelopment are undisclosed.
  • The exact closing date for the LA Partners transaction is pending, creating timing uncertainty.

Generated by nvidia/nemotron-3-super-120b-a12b on NVIDIA API via Hermes CT from the fields, parcels, deals and context layers on this page, with no outside knowledge. It is regenerated when the record changes and has not been checked by a person. How it is made.

Elsewhere on the web

Pages with photos

Search images: Google · Bing · Commons · references: ULI case studies · Google Scholar

Multifamily screen

  • already in play: under construction, approved, or sold to a developer with housing plans
  • county grew 4.9% 2018–23
  • median rent $1,612

Inputs: record fields (size, status) and county Census ACS 2018–2023 figures (growth, rent). How the points work. Not a recommendation.

History and original facts

CountyMontgomery County
Census division2 · Mid-Atlantic
NotesRecord created from a 2024+ transaction, listing or loan report; no retrofit recorded.

Not yet recorded: acres, GLA, year opened, original developer, what is there now, retrofit year. Know it? Tell us.

Sources

More in Pennsylvania